Monday, January 7, 2013

Downside Series by Stacia Kane Reading Order

I will be staring this series in the next few weeks. I have heard many, many good things about it and I am totally excited! I have been looking for something that gives me sleepless nights...I haven't had that in a while, maybe this will be the series to do it!

About book 1:
The world is not the way it was. The dead have risen, and the living are under attack. The powerful Church of Real Truth, in charge since the government fell, has sworn to reimburse citizens being harassed by the deceased. Enter Chess Putnam, a fully tattooed witch and freewheeling ghost hunter. She’s got a real talent for banishing the wicked dead. But Chess is keeping a dark secret: She owes a lot of money to a murderous drug lord named Bump, who wants immediate payback in the form of a dangerous job that involves black magic, human sacrifice, a nefarious demonic creature, and enough wicked energy to wipe out a city of souls. Toss in lust for a rival gang leader and a dangerous attraction to Bump’s ruthless enforcer, and Chess begins to wonder if the rush is really worth it. Hell, yeah

You can also download the first 5 chapters on Stacia's website.

No comments:

Post a Comment