Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Fever Series by Karen Moning Reading Order

I have more suggestions for this series than any other series. I guess that makes it a MUST read, lol.

Barbara says: The other two series I love as much as EIT arr Fever and Kate Daniels. I do love.lots of books and series and Im in love with soooo many fictional caracthers. But EIT, Fever and Kate Daniels are the.ones I really really need and adore!

Amber says: I am super obsessed with the fever series by Karen Monin. Mac & Barrons......Sawoon

Nina says: You should read it but don't give up if you end up not liking the first book that much. It gets really good starting with book 2.

MacKayla Lane’s life is good. She has great friends, a decent job, and a car that breaks down only every other week or so. In other words, she’s your perfectly ordinary twenty-first-century woman. Or so she thinks…until something extraordinary happens.

When her sister is murdered, leaving a single clue to her death–a cryptic message on Mac’s cell phone–Mac journeys to Ireland in search of answers. The quest to find her sister’s killer draws her into a shadowy realm where nothing is as it seems, where good and evil wear the same treacherously seductive mask. She is soon faced with an even greater challenge: staying alive long enough to learn how to handle a power she had no idea she possessed–a gift that allows her to see beyond the world of man, into the dangerous realm of the Fae….

As Mac delves deeper into the mystery of her sister’s death, her every move is shadowed by the dark, mysterious Jericho, a man with no past and only mockery for a future. As she begins to close in on the truth, the ruthless Vlane–an alpha Fae who makes sex an addiction for human women–closes in on her. And as the boundary between worlds begins to crumble, Mac’s true mission becomes clear: find the elusive Sinsar Dubh before someone else claims the all-powerful Dark Book–because whoever gets to it first holds nothing less than complete control of the very fabric of both worlds in their hands….

  • Darkfever (Fever Series, Book 1)
  • Bloodfever
  • Faefever
  • Dreamfever
  • Shadowfever

  • And it looks like there is a spinoff series too!! A trilogy that features Dani, Christian MacKeltar, Ryodan.

  • Iced: A Dani O’Malley Novel (Fever series spinoff)
  • Burned: A Dani O’Malley Novel (Fever series spinoff) – expected release 2013 (TBA)
  • Flayed: A dani O'Malley Novel (Fever series spinoff)- expected release TBA

  • annnnnddddd:
    “Exciting news: I’ve agreed to write two more books after that. Once the new trilogy is complete, I’m returning to the core story begun in the FEVER series, and will resume writing about Mac, Barrons, V’lane, Cruce, the Unseelie king, the concubine, the Song of Making.”

    No comments:

    Post a Comment